Whimpers End - The Bully Club

Justin Den Bok & Michael Trudgen

Justin and Michael first met in 2015 when searching for a new rhythm guitarist for Justin’s band Messes and Miracles. Michael made it through the audition process and wasn’t long before Justin and Michael hit it off writing music together. After their band Messes and Miracles had broken apart, Justin and Michael started to toss ideas together for a new band. Taking Michael’s acoustic song ideas to new heights with a rocking punk vibe, story telling, harmonics, and vocal harmonies. With A Fox won 98.1FM’s “Made in London” competition in April of 2017, and also held several 1st place achievement for “Best of Rock” on Ourstage.com. Shortly after this win, their band With A Fox had to go on sudden hiatus due to health concerns, and held a soft release of their new EP “Walk into the Fire” in November of 2017.

Michael went on to focus on his solo acoustic finger-style instrumental project, and released his second full album “All the Pretty Things.” He also joined up with FCLMA “Best Contemporary Singer/Songwriter” winner Leanne Mayer as one of her Renegade band members.
Justin kept busy building a new punk rock project The River Ohio, and released their first single “Do You Remember This Beat?” July of 2018. Currently, they are finishing up their first EP.

Michael and Justin reconnected over song ideas they both had early in 2019. Through their discussions, Michael wanted to resurrect With A Fox and bring it back to the stage, with new members and songs, but with a stronger cohesive concept. Justin was on board with the idea, but also wanted to do a duo project that had a very moody acoustic edge. Once they sat down in Justin’s studio and tossed out their ideas on tracks, it wasn’t long until they discovered their ideas could be much more; hearing strings sections, drums and bass lines, horns, and vocal harmonies. They set out to EMAC Recording Studios and began laying down their ideas. EMAC producer and engineer Nick Fetchison loved the ideas and polished our ideas up into our first set of songs. Our first song “Triton Horn” is due to release November 1, 2019, and followed by “Point It Westward” in January 3rd, 2020.

Stay in touch as Justin and Michael are working towards a full length album, and so there is much more to come of this project.